Achieve your shakubuku goal by doing Gongyo and Shodai every day

Basics of Practice
What are the Three Treasures?

The three treasures are what all Buddhists revere as the most precious treasures in the universe. They are the Buddha, the Law, and the priesthood. The Buddha is one who is enlightened to the eternal truth of life and the universe and possesses the three virtues of sovereign, teacher, and parent. The Law is the teaching that the Buddha teaches through his own enlightenment. The priesthood signifies the disciples of the Buddha who inherit, protect, and transmit the teachings to future generations. In Nichiren Shoshu the Buddha is Nichiren Daishonin, the eternal True Buddha of the Latter Day of the Law. The Law is the Dai-Gohonzon of the High Sanctuary of True Buddhism, and the priesthood is Nikko Shonin, the Second High Priest, who directly received the transmission of true Buddhism, and all of the successive High Priests of Nichiren Shoshu who have received this face to face transmission in an unbroken succession for over 750 years.

Shogonzan Myoshoji 莊嚴山 妙正寺

13579 Bentley Road, Surrey, BC, V3R 5B8

Phone: 604-580-3993       


Monday - Friday: 7am-7pm
Saturday: 9:30am - 4:30pm
Sunday: 8:30am - 4:30pm

  • Facebook

©2021 Nichiren Shoshu Temple All rights reserved